urban literary-knot

‘Atheists with Attitude’ February 18, 2008

God Is Not Great

I know- I know… I’ve been aloof and inconsistent, neglectful and unreliable; I have a life that pulls me in too many directions, with little spare time- but I try. *sigh*

I’ve been mentally engaged by the commentary surrounding God Is Not Great  (and unfortunately I’ve been a year behind- and only now resuming the on again/off again re-reading of the book) and some critique is obviously much better than others.  But at this time of year, until the spring begins to thaw out the unyielding winter wonderland we’ve been enveloped in here in the Midwest, I’m quite intrigued, but not surprised to find the brilliance of Hitchens to evoke such passionate debate– as religion usually does.

If you’re inspired to keep the dialogue going drop an email for gathering together to discuss and deconstruct further.

 

Leave a Reply

